A Rude Awakening

Dear Diary,
The other day I was enjoying a lovely catnap in the lawn when I had a upsetting encounter with a flying bug of some sort. The smug creature repeatedly buzzed around my ears (obviously taunting me) until I decided this must end! I then trying to interrupt it’s barrage of buzzing to explain that it was being very rude and should apologize at once for upsetting my nap time. However, it refused to listen to reason and evaded all of my attempts at diplomacy. . . I’ll admit this frazzled my whiskers but I soon composed myself and resigned to find another place to rest.
~Mr Darcy

Leave a Reply

