Exploring the Garden

The garden is so beautiful this year!

Hoe

The other day I was able to take a little walk out to our garden. It was such a lovely, grey day and the garden looked so beautiful that I thought I’d share with you some of the pictures I took.

Mr-Darcy-Garden

 

I encountered a fierce hunter among the peas! . . . Thankfully, I was able to win Mr Darcy over with a bit of petting and love.  He continued his exploring of the mysterious jungle, searching for his next prey (a clump of dirt.)

Water-Drops

The soft rain had left sparkly, little raindrops on all the veggie plants. ♥

Parsley

We get used to that bit of green stuff they stick next to your hamburger at restaurants and don’t stop to notice the beauty of a simple plant, such as parsley. Looking close at some of the parsley in our garden, I was amazed at the beautiful details and all the shades of green! God put such intricate design into each and every thing on this earth.

“But now ask the beasts, and they will teach you;
And the birds of the air, and they will tell you;
Or speak to the earth, and it will teach you;
And the fish of the sea will explain to you.
Who among all these does not know
That the hand of the Lord has done this,
In whose hand is the life of every living thing,
And the breath of all mankind?”
Job 12:7-10

My mum and dad have put a lot of work into the garden this year; we are very thankful that it is doing so well! And I am also thankful that the weather and my health was well enough that I was able to take a walk in it.

Where is your favorite place to take a walk?

Sending hugs and spoons. ♥~Raindoodlie

Leave a Reply

