Summer Florals

@raindoodlie

 

Flowers aren’t just for the bees. Here are some fun, summer looks featuring floral prints!

Outfit #1

Casual 80’s retro inspired outfit.
Floral-Outfit-full-Raindood

I found this light denim shirt at a thrift store and, though it’s not my normally my taste, I couldn’t pass it up! I felt it was a unique, almost 80’s style shirt. I tucked the shirt into some dark denim jeans and of course wore my trusty pair of white converse.

Floral-Outfit-back-RaindoodFloral-Outfit-hair-makeup-r

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Keeping the makeup simple, I used subtle rosy shades of eyeshadow, lipstain, and blush. I lightly straightened my hair and loosely pulled back the sides for a pretty, youthful look.

 

Outfit #2

Once upon a summer’s eve.

Floral-Dressy-Raindoodlie-F

This calico cropped tank-top in beautiful shades of blue paired with a long black maxi shirt and black strappy sandals is the perfect semi-dress combo for a summer’s night out.

floral-outfit-back-5x5Floral-Dressy-Necklace-Rain

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This time I went for heavier, richer makeup that had that tan, summer’s glow. Also, to add a unique accessory to the outfit I choose this fantastic ribcage necklace I got from Wicked Clothes.

 

 

Thanks for stopping by. I hope you liked these flowery looks and are enjoying these last days of summer!

Do you have a favorite floral wardrobe piece? Feel free to leave a comment below.

♥~Raindoodlie

3 thoughts on “Summer Florals

  1. Pingback: Thrift Haul 2/22/2017 – RAINDOODLIE

Leave a Reply

